How do I close my PayPal account?

To close your PayPal account:

  1. Click ProfileIcon.
  2. Under Account options, click Close your account.
  3. Follow the instructions.

Note

  • Before you close your PayPal account, remove any financial information (card and bank account).
  • Withdraw money from your PayPal account to your bank account.
  • All pending payments will be automatically canceled.
  • To manually close your account, you must be logged into the PayPal website. This functionality is not available on the PayPal app.

If you continue to browse, we’ll use cookies that make our site work, improve performance, and customise your experience. If you accept, we’ll also use cookies to personalise ads. Manage your cookies